Ignacy Januszek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ignacy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 27 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Polish; learning Chinese
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • 👨🏼‍🎓
  • Still studying
  • From Kraków, Lesser Poland Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

🇺🇦☮️

Got a Covid-19 and monkeypox vaccine⚕️. Back to the game🦸🏼‍♂️

I'm a Polish guy from Cracow🇵🇱. Spice food lover🌶️. Certified juggling ninja 🥷🏼. I enjoy exploring the world and any cool places around. I love to experience local nightlife while travelling and to expand my worldview by meeting with locals and leaving my comfort zone (read: I sometimes do crazy stuff😄)

Usually you can find me wandering. I love to hike regardless of the fact if it's in the mountains⛰️🏔️ or on the coast🏖️. If not I'm probably swimming in any ocean, waterfall, river or a pond nearby💦

I study in Warsaw (out for the summer 2022 somewhere between California and Canada) and I really enjoy discovering new places. Right now I don't have my own place but I can hang out and show you the city :)

▶Goals for the decade '20

◻ Skydive 🚁🤸🏼‍♂️ and learn how to fly a ◻plane, helicopter or a spaceship✈️🚀
☑ Try surfing🌊🏄🏼‍♂️ (2020)
◻ Learn some magic tricks🃏
☑ Learn how to juggle 🤹🏽‍♂️ (2020),
☑ juggle while hanging in the air going down (2022) and
◻ juggle while hanging in the air head down
◻Visit a desert🏜️, ◻ an arctic circle, ◻ a coral reef and ☑ a jungle🌳🌴 (2020)
◻ See northern lights🌌❄️ and ☑ a shooting star🌠 (2021)
☑ ☑ ◻ Learn a new language level 🗣️ (German, Portuguese and Italian done, working on Chinese)
☑ ☑ ☑ ☑ ◻ Survive the virus 😷 (the first four waves accomplished)
☑ Learn how to drive a car🚗 (2020) and ◻cross a continent on a car
☑ Learn how to sail⛵(2020) ◻ and sail across some ocean
☑ Learn scuba diving (2021) 🥽💧⬇️ become ◻ a divemaster and ◻ an instructor
☑☑ ◻◻◻◻◻ Move to another continent (Europe 2001-2021, North America 2022, Asia first on the waitlist)
☑☑◻start some new project (booking webpage '21, rental surfing desks '22), ☑◻◻try again if failed😎

▶ TRAVEL EXPERIENCE
My traveller's life started with cycling trips🚲 around the Poland and Germany and school exchanges🏫🔄. I enjoy short tours around my place same as long trips during which I camp by random lakes and rivers on the way🏕️🏞️. I had unforgettable opportunities to live with peers from Canada, Hungary, Italy, France, Germany and Finland which made me more curious about the other cultures and gave me a chance to see at least small part of amazing planet called Earth🌍🌎🌏

For the pandemic time I moved to Portugal which was a lifechanging experience (living on my own on a remote island in the middle of Atlantic) and I'm looking forward to the next destination. Recently I moved to Warsaw where I'm looking for new adventures🎉

My Insta📸:
@tirbimingi

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people and I'm looking for new experiences. I really enjoy learning new languages and discovering different cultures. I believe that travelling and meeting other people can not only help me understand different cultures but as well allows me to understand my own.

Even I have hosted a few travellers at my place I haven't hosted via Couchsurfing yet and I'm looking forward to the first time 😄

Interests

Cycling🚲, squash🎾, badminton 🏸, swimming🏊, lacrosse🥅, diving🐟, underwater hockey🤿, traveling ✈️🛳️🚋🚗🚡👣

  • culture
  • photography
  • sauna
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • lacrosse
  • adventure
  • diving
  • exploring
  • local food
  • underwater hockey

Music, Movies, and Books

▶I love powerful music🎶 no matter if it's something classic🎹📯‍🎤 or one of the current hits👨🏽‍🎤. I enjoy listening some movie soundtracks to work

▶I don't have any favourite movies to mention now📽 but I like to watch some action movies🥋🔫👨‍🚀🤺 and these ones which can make me laugh🎭 but a good whodunnits rules

▶ I love books about traveling🛳️ and some detective stories🕵🏼‍♂️ and all those who make me thinking 🤔

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went from Cracow via Germany to the Baltic Sea by bike a few times🚲. I love cycling and really enjoy camping and sleeping rough enjoying the nature🏕️

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Polish phrases which might be useful when you try to boast about interesting skills 😉. I am learning new things every day but I think I can tell you some stories from Poland and Portugal.

I'm open to learning new languages and it would be great if you could teach me some new phrases in your language and give me some advice about travelling around your place 🚩

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking and I can prepare some traditional Polish dishes👨🏽‍🍳

I can tell you some legends from Cracow🐲🏰🕊️⛰️🔮

Great memories and my optimism😄

I'm flexible and I can help with some stuff at your home 🔨
You wouldn't believe what is possible to fix with a tie wrap and silver tape😏

I'm collecting foreign currencies and I can exchange some Polish Golden with you🪙

Hosting back at my place 🛏️

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Panama, Slovakia, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Ignacy’s full profile.

My Groups