Ilaria Maruccia's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilaria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Business stuff. I look at numbers and try to see if they ...
  • I generally use tools for eating, always ask "please" and...
  • From Born in Napoli,grew up around Roma, currently living in Lausanne
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I would love going on travelling, meeting people, listening to new music, hearing different languages, tasting new food. I think diversity is the real discovery.

ABOUT ME

Ok, basic things here. I'm Italian, I currently live in Switzerland (since 2006). I work doing business stuff, what I love the most about life is music, travels and food. I'm relaxed and outgoing, open-minded and always up for a good laugh. Respect comes in the first place, as well as making fun of ourselves each now and then.

PHILOSOPHY

I think life should be about trying, sometimes daring.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first experience here. Still have to figure out how it works, but I'm keen to meet people from all around the world and ready to share experiences.

Interests

I love music and going to concerts and I play (very bad) a few instruments.
I like cooking and trying new food and wine combinations. I enjoy road trips, I don't mind driving (acually I like it a lot) and I fancy convertible cars.
I'm a pasionate book reader, even though the time I spend reading goes up and down according to work and time availability.
I love walking, talking deep & talking nonsense, and I could look for hours at moving clouds and waving waters.
I like people with humour, and I'm always up for a beer and a chat.

  • books
  • concerts
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cars
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • business
  • languages
  • road trips

Music, Movies, and Books

Oh man, should I list them all?

I can start by:

Imogen Heap, Ani DiFranco, Jeff Buckley, Björk, Wallis Bird, Meg, Marta sui tubi, Carmen Consoli, Paolo Benvegnù, Apparat, Incubus, Afterhours, Andrew Bird, Tegan and Sara, Mark Ronson, Peaches, Feist, Telepopmusik, The Dresden Dolls, Bluvertigo, Broken Social Scene, The Postal Service, Damien Rice, Sonic Youth, Soulwax, Emiliana Torrini, Skunk Anansie, Metric, CocoRosie, Antony And The Johnsons, Cristina Donà, Portishead, Garbage, Paolo Conte, Miles Davis, Scisma, The Police, Sigur Rós, Elisa, Regina Spektor, Tori Amos, My Brightest Diamond, Queens of the Stone Age, Massive Attack, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Verdena, Fiona Apple, Radiohead, Alanis Morissette, Foo Fighters, PJ Harvey, Jenny Owen Youngs, Kaki King, Subsonica, The Beatles...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can play a little guitar. I like cooking and I can share some hints about Italian cusine.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilaria’s full profile. It’s free!