Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lewis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Bulgarian, Greek (modern), Italian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Teaching English
  • BA Pol Sci and Psych, Postgrad in Public Policy and Manag...
  • From Melbourne, Australia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

A fulfilling life

ABOUT ME

a relaxed guy who enjoys meeting people from different cultures and tasting as many different experiences as possible. I'm also a spiritual person and I enjoy meditation and connecting with what is deep. Ecological.

PHILOSOPHY

A life that settles for what is easy and doesn't explore new experiences is a wasted one.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have hosted one traveler and am happy to host more. I'm new to Couchsurfing...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been a host but never surfed yet. Am planning to do so this summer with my girlfriend.

Interests

travel, travel, travel. Ha ha no I'm also interested in politics, history, new cultures, documentaries, movies, new/unique experiences, nature - i love nature. Meditation.

  • documentaries
  • beauty
  • meditation
  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • history
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite movies: Fight Club, American Beauty
Books: The Little Prince, Christopher Pine novels, Political Strategy (George Lakoff etc), Spiritual books - AH Almaas

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Stayed on Ikaria island on a somewhat private beach in Greece. Waking up to this beauty every morning and hiking in the forest has been one of my favourite travel experiences so far.

Teach, Learn, Share

Open minded people with unique experiences. I can teach you Greek if you are interested and several kinds of meditation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Israel, Jordan, Netherlands, Poland, Syrian Arab Republic, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Lewis’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups