Ilias N's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilias’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • doctoral student
  • master in economics and sociology
  • From France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I am a french person studying in Paris. I live in the 18th arrondissement in a multi cultural neighberhood (La Chapelle). It is not far away from all places in Rive droite with the metro or bus lines.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The opportunity of traveling and meeting locals. The pleasure to host people.

Interests

cinema, music, social sciences, food, meeting people and discovering new cultures.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • boxing
  • economics
  • social science
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

I like free jazz (John Coltrane's Love Supreme and Freedie Red soundtrack from The Connexion for instance). I lke very very much the harpischord instrument. Some french musicians : Antoine Loyer, François and the Atlas Mountains. I am a big fan of Jonas Mekas and Chris Marker, and i am interested in documentary films and iranian and italian cinema. I liked very much lll the books from Camus and all the poetry from Robert Desnos that I read. I like very much books of Jacques Rancière. And other things I did not think about here....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have done the Everest 40 times and the Mount Blanc 4,3 times... More seriously I slept in the Sahara and it was very very quiet. I am afraid I lack adevntures to fill in reasonnably this box.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have nothing to teach but we can speak about the thing I study : social sciences and more precisely how knowledges from different horizons (economics, sociology, philosophy) are used to legitimate or deligitimate ideologies, policies, organisations. I am a very curious person so almost all subjects that meet your interset would interest me!

What I Can Share with Hosts

a bed at my place, lunches and chit chating with the french and italian roommates who are very intersting persons and, perhaps the most important thing, they cook very well !

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, England, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Poland, Slovakia

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilias’s full profile. It’s free!