Ilka Hermes's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilka’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • student
  • kindergarten, elementary school,...
  • From Hannover
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

eating, drinking, breathing, having fun

ABOUT ME

I am a grad student from the lovely city of Mainz in Germany and i am staying til the beginning of may in Toledo Ohio. Like to laugh, have fun and talk to nice people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Just starting out as couchsurfer and since i'm only in the us as an exchange student i don't have a couch at the moment but hope to host some travelers back in Germany.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

non so far

Interests

I like to go out and meet new people or just spend some time with my friends over a tea or a beer. Seeing new cities and countries and spending time on the outside. Good music and food is definetly a must for my well being. i need chocolate and cheese to survive. Like to cook and bake with or for other people.
I go for a run and swimming from time to time and like to discover a city by bike.

  • dining
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • cheese
  • beer
  • running
  • drinking
  • music
  • cycling
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm listening to all sorts of good music. At the moment a lot of Frank Turner, Modest Mouse, Noel Gallagher and FM Belfast. Love to go on concerts with my friends.

I like reading but no particular favourit writer. Maybe Henning Mankell.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Pretty much all my stay in New Zealand was amazing.

Countries I’ve Visited

New Zealand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilka’s full profile. It’s free!