Il Soo Yang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Il Soo’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Korean
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • Tufts University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Il Soo. I grew up in South Korea/Singapore, went to university in the United States. After graduating I did my 2 year mandatory military service. I figured now is a good time to travel while I have no obligations or responsibilities.

I like long walks/drives, I like eating/drinking outside with some music on, I can't say I'm a huge nightlife person but I do love a good beer, I don't really have any prominent skills other than I speak 3 languages pretty well.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In all honesty I want to travel for as long as I can, but I just can't afford to spend 30-50 bucks daily on room and board. Also I would love to meet with locals, see the place through their eyes, and have a conversation with them about my/their experiences.

Interests

  • beer
  • hiking
  • biking
  • ultimate frisbee

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:
Haruki Murakami/Carl Sagan/Neil deGrasse Tyson/Richard Dawkins/and some Korean books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked at a surf shop/guesthouse in Kending, which is the southernmost city in Taiwan, after studying abroad in Beijing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook Korean food!

I can clean!

I can walk your dog!

I can play you one song on your guitar in Chinese!

I can be your frisbee buddy!

I can be your beer buddy!

Join Couchsurfing to see Il Soo’s full profile. It’s free!