Ilyu's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilyu’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Analyste Revenue Management
  • Transportations
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a young man working in transportation & curious about a lot of things!
I'm living in Paris with my beautiful wife Paola. i really like this city, especially explore it by bike or foot.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Exchanging about everything & discovering new people.

Interests

I'm interested in various subjects :
- tv Shows & chilling in my house.
- bike ( i'm commuting by bike to work ) and the idea of discovering places in my commutes.
- i'm interested in history, politics
-meet new people, discover other ways of thinking.

  • tv
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm not especially a music addict, but i like to hear music,and i'm eclectic with music, i like some bands like nirvana,the doors, nina simone...

I like movies from kubrick, sergio leone, and actually i do like to see a lot of horror movies ( altought, with many deceptions )

About the readings, i really like bukowski, arthur koestler, boulgakov, now i'm trying to read some fantastic stuff ( if you're a french reader/listener you should listen to Salle 101 podcast which is really cool to discover books/movies, mostly SF )

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

After i left a job in 2009, i've been for three weeks in Scotland alone, from Edinburgh to glasgow then Inverness, all by my own and i was really proud of it : going by myself alone was a new experience, and it was really a nice journey with a lot of discoveries on my way.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm really curious & open-minded, so i like learn new stuff

What I Can Share with Hosts

I think hosting a traveller is a beautiful thing itself, because it's a way to open our minds to new people and discover differents point of views.

In a way, if i was going to travel, i think i would like to have a place to stay and new people to discover, if it's possible for me and my wife to host somebody it's great.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cameroon, Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Ilyu’s full profile. It’s free!