Imran Soorty

Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Imran’s full profile. It’s free!


  • English teacher
  • Badly, after lower school my best teachers were my friend...
  • From Northampton in the middle of England
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


To find the ultimate place to live, work and party.


I am an elementary school teacher in Tokyo. I like travelling and meeting new people. In my spare time I like to explore the city and visit various restaurants. When the weekend comes I like to go out and drink but at the moment thats hard as I don't know many people.


You regret the things you don't do. Also I don't like to be scared into not doing things, the dangerous things are usually the most exciting.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


This is all fairly new to me but I would like to host a few people and see what happens from there.


I haven't had any couch surfing experiances yet but the best thing about going to a new country is experiancing life with the locals.


I like drinking beer and playing most sports. I am pretty good at snowboarding badly.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like reading but have no particular favourite author. I often listen to music but all sorts. When I am drunk I don't really care what the music is and the next day I can never remember what was being played.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have sailed across the Atlantic Ocean. I have also cycled across Northern Ireland, Ireland and from Tokyo to Osaka and back.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach anyone to make the tastiest scrambled eggs in the world.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Mauritius, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Japan, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Imran’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups