Irina Jauhiainen

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning French, Swati, Swedish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Writer and editor
  • BA Creative Writing and English Literature
  • From Kuopio, Finland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Chasing the Muses on the streets of London


Creative Writing student, book nerd, vegetarian, into eco-friendly fashion and Romantic philosophy. I write a blog at


Harm none and have respect.

(Speaking of philosophy- if you get to know me well enough, you'll find I rant about it. Let's go with the aforementioned statement for now.)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Not been very active lately as busy and couchless, but up for coffee and sights in London if I happen to see your message. More likely to be caught by e-mail:


Met a few cool people through here to help integrate me to the British society on moving to London. Not had a chance to surf or host yet, but hope to do both in near future!


literature, philosophy, music, theatre, environmentalism, vintage and second-hand fashion

Music, Movies, and Books

I hoard poetry books: Les fleurs du mal by Baudelaire and T.S. Eliot's Collected Poems are constant nightstand companions. Very much into Ann Radcliffe at the moment as well.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going to a boarding school in Africa, and doing a trip to North America by myself were both amazing. I like throwing myself off to strange continents having no idea what's ahead!

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd love to learn to speak French better! Looking for someone patient to help me with that. I can teach English or Finnish in return, also have a few SiSwati phrases up my sleeve for an exotic twist.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'll cook (veggie food), tell stories of my travels and current life in London and promise to be a tidy guest.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Russian Federation, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Swaziland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Irina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups