Michael Maierhofer's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Finnish, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student/Traveler
  • studying Information & Computer Engineering
  • From Graz, Styria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

studying at Graz University of Technology, and travel as much as possible in between

ABOUT ME

I am an open minded, friendly and fun guy from Austria who wants to travel the world as well as meet and get to know people and there culture from all over the world.

PHILOSOPHY

It's never to late to live your life. The time is now; it's do or die.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I share a flat with 2 flatmates (from South Tyrol, Italy), when you decide to surf at my place you can sleep on our very comfy couch (it's just big as a regular double bed). But there would be also enough space to sleep on the floor if that's you thing :P
Once you'll here I'll try to find time to show you around, etc; we'll definitely work something out!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Haven't couchsurfed too much (just a couple of times), but now it was the best thing ever to get to know people! I just love it.

Interests

I love to go out; watch movies or listen to music; different activities outdoors (Snowboarding, Diving, etc.)

  • culture
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • engineering
  • software

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Punk-,Indi-, Alternative-Rock; DnB, Dubstep, House, etc.

Movies: Eurotrip, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Work and Travel in New Zealand 2012/13
ERASMUS in Oulu/Finland

Teach, Learn, Share

I am an Electrical Engineer, so if you have problems with your PC, Software, etc feel free to ask. Trust me I'm an "engineer" ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Knowledge about my country (Austria), all sort of things when it comes to IT, etc.
Just ask! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, England, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Norway, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Finland, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!