INESDLPT's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see INESDLPT’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Japanese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Graduate student
  • Currently studying Master in Translation
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Open my mind and the one of others to show them the greatness of different cultures.

ABOUT ME

I'm a quiet girl, a little shy, but I'm trying to work on that. I love visiting new cities, learning about different cultures and eating all kinds of food I've never eaten before. I'm responsible, organized, a little control-freak (just the right amount). I'm easygoing once I've met people, the first encounters are a little difficult for me, but after I know someone I'm considered a very good friend. I don´t really like going out to pubs and partying.
I was born in Mexico, my father is mexican, but my mother is french, so the bicultural background allowed me to travel to Europe a couple of times. I love both cultures and I'm very openminded. I speak spanish, english and french fluentley.

PHILOSOPHY

Acceptance above all. We don't have to just tolerate, we have to accept other people as they are with their ideas, religions, philosophies, orientations, etc.

Open minds make this world a better place.

Be careful of karma, be good and good things will happen to you. Smile as much as you can, eventough sometimes is not easy.

Interests

I studied Hispanic Literature in Monterrey, Mexico. So you can imagine I love reading. Right now I'm starting a master's degree in literary translation in Barcelona.
As any other person I like movies, TV series, and my guilty pleasure is the manga and anime (japanese comics and series).
I'm very interested in art, museums, gardens, architecture of any city. I like exploring a city as much as I can . I'm an outdoor girl, I like going out for a walk in the city, parks or natural environments. I'm not fan of shopping.
I like pets.
I have a decent amount of general culture, so feel free to talk about any subject. I'll try to contribute or learn about what we're talking about.

  • pets
  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • architecture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • pub crawls
  • shopping
  • comics
  • anime
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • outdoor activities
  • religion
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

All kinds of movies except terror. I like music, but I'm awful with song names, bands, lyrics, etc. I love to read... I've read mostly the classics of literature (because of my studies) but I like bestsellers too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had the chance to study in Cambridge International Summer School a couple of years ago and found out that having international friends is one of the most rewarding experiences in the world. I still keep in touch with some of them.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach: basic Spanich and French, how to cook certain mexican dishes, how to draw, anything about literature.
I would like to learn: how to cook, speak another language. Anything actually :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Mexico, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see INESDLPT’s full profile. It’s free!