Sandeep Bengani's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandeep’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Chinese, French, Gujarati, Persian (Farsi), Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Entrepreneur
  • B..Comm
  • From Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live the '4 hour work week' lifetyle

ABOUT ME

Hey,

I grew up in London & Hong Kong in very cosmopolitan environments so I am comfortable and appreciative of people with varying backgrounds.

I live alone. I am very easy going and can have interesting conversations on just about any topic under the sun. Try me on this. :) I've travelled a reasonable bit but mostly for work, now I want to travel for the experience.

I love to read, learn languages and am learning to play the violin. I also write poetry for the right moments ;). I am very sporty and have a good sense of humour.

PHILOSOPHY

Non Violence (of thought and emotion) is the biggest 'religion' as it enables peaceful co-existance with humanity and all beings and the entire eco-system.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Great, Check out references received from previous guests.

Interests

Reading - what? Anything that I find useful to my current problem or goal. Self development, entrepreneurism. Love photography though not practicing anymore.

  • poetry
  • photography
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • violin
  • entrepreneurship
  • languages
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

There are many movies and books I like...
1 of Fav movie: Dead Poets Society
1 of Fav book: 7 Habits of Highly Effective People

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Experienced Oneness with God & the Universe
- Fallen in true love....twice....(with the same woman after losing touch for 17 years!!)
- Seen spiritual posession (crazy shit!)
- Co-owned a jet plane and was homeless for one night too!
- Travelled to 30 countries
- Took down a illegal financial international scam as undercover for a CID
- There's more

Teach, Learn, Share

Photography, Meditation, Jainism, Entrepreneurship. Speed Reading. Graphology.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My gratitude for being my guests and whatever time I can spare. I work 10-6 (Mon - Sat) but apart from that I also freelance in the evenings. Though I am happy to skip my freelancing to spend time with my guests, whats why I'm hosting ya! To make friends! :)

I'll do whatever I can to make you comfortable at home, treat it as your own. I'll give you spare key when I leave fot the office in the morning.

Guests will have their own room.

I have wifi and a landline so your free to make local and even international calls on need.

I unfortunately don't have a car vehicle but I'll get you auto's by people I trust you will charge you the fair price. If you.

Let me know if you have any other specific things you;d like me to arrange and I'll o my best.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, France, Nepal, Taiwan, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, India, Iran, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Sandeep’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups