Logo orange

Iolanda Carrillo Flores

Berga, Catalonia, Spain

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iolanda's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, Spanish; learning English, German
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Primary School Teacher of English
  • Teaching Degree at Universitat de Ba...
  • From Berga (Barcelona-Catalonia-Spain)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel, be marvelled and learn first hand

ABOUT ME

I am a teacher of English at Primary School Level in the province of Barcelona. Before that, I run my own business down in Tenerife for about 10 years, then I taught Spanish and I have also worked as a receptionist in a hotel. I love nature, peace and quiet, walking, travelling, reading a good book, listening to different music according to my moods, learning, amongst other things.

PHILOSOPHY

I want to be marvelled, respect and be respected, and contribute to make this a better world.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I first heard about this system on the telly, and then from some friends who tried it and talk wonders about it, so, I'm up for it.I have a spare room in this town called Berga, about one and a half hours drive from Barcelona, Andorra, France, really in the heart of Catalunya and footsteps of the Pyrenees.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Really looking forward to my first experience

Interests

Travelling, reading, walking and listening to good stories.

Music, Movies & Books

Road movies, unusual stories, true stories, stories that make you laugh. I enjoy listening to different types of music, depending on the mood I'm in.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Tenerife is an amazing island, a little continent.

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, France, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Seychelles, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Iolanda's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile