Iona Izat's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iona’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Physiotherapist
  • Glasgow Caledonian University
  • From Scotland, United Kingdom
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hey, my name is Iona and i live with my boyfriend Xav in Glasgow. We both love to travel and are planning our next trip to Canada this August.

I'm a physiotherapist and Xav is a support worker for people with learning disabilities but he is also a musician. We love exploring new places and meeting new people. I have grown up in Scotland and have tried to explore as much of my own country as i can but have also tried to travel as much as possible. Xav was born in England but is half Mauritian and moved to scotland when he was young.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We are looking to meet new people and explore new places.

Interests

  • wildlife
  • photography
  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

We like a wide range of music and finding new movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last November we did a jungle trek in Chaing Mai and stayed with a village tribe, it was such a different experience which we loved.
I have also bungee jumped off the highest bungee in Europe which was in Vienna while i travelled through Europe.

Teach, Learn, Share

We love to find out about things other people are passionate about and share our thoughts with people. We are lucky to have a lot of amazing people in our lives who are very talented and go to regular music nights which you are very welcome to join us on.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can bring experiences from another part of the world and a positive energy. We love to cook different food from around the world and are very tidy. We love trying new things and are happy to explore on our own or have a bit of company. We are looking to make new friends and can offer a place to stay if you are in our neck of the woods. Xav can also offer music if you also play and are looking for a jam!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Malta, Mauritius, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Iona’s full profile. It’s free!