Irina Kharkevich's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Belarusian, English, Russian; learning English, German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Gomel, Belarus
  • BSUIR
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a calm girl who likes to learn new things. I learn something every day, and I like it when I can learn something from the couches. I love music, books, art and architecture. Now I'm studying in Minsk, so I can meet with you there.

I live in Gomel, and I know many good places in the city. I like to walk and ride a bike, so I can ride with you around the city. I also like to ride a car. If I'm not busy with work, then I can ride you around the city with a breeze.

I'm a good company, whether it's late night talk in the kitchen, walking outdoors or crawling in pubs. I like Instagram (this is my freelance as SMM). I am learning to play the guitar. And I also have two skateboards and one I can share so that we can ride in the park. To stay beautiful and slim, I go to the gym. Most of my time is currently occupied by the university and work (both related to computer science), but I will do my best to save time to get to know you, my friend!

Yes, and I almost forgot traveling! I really like to travel, and I would like to exchange stories with you!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet interesting people. I love Europe and I have an Instagram blog of my travels. I describe my adventurous, places, people and etc.

Interests

I enjoy learning new things and I'm never bored. I always try to look at positive side of everything.

  • books
  • fashion
  • dancing
  • vegan
  • walking
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • cars
  • blogging
  • music
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • swimming
  • communications
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • adventure travel
  • youtube
  • photo
  • friends
  • instagram
  • museums
  • bicycle
  • concert
  • development
  • gitar

Music, Movies, and Books

I love music!! Every time when it is possible I listen to music.
I like so many different kinds of music: this varies from Hip Hop, RnB, Schlager to Punk, Rock,…

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Saw the shooting stars on the beach with some friends while we were talking about life and our future. So cool!

Teach, Learn, Share

I learnt that we can never do plans. We can have dreams or ideas...but plans usually never work out. And its ok! Life is impredictable. So i just go step by step, trying not to get stressed.

I want to listen to people's lifestyle or visit towns to learn about the history of that place. And I know I can also teach/show people my experiences and life, every story is a unique opportunity to achieve self-improvement.
Sometimes we win, sometimes we learn. But we never ever loose.

I would like to learn new things. I am very curious.

What I Can Share with Hosts

If you want, I can show you the city, teach you to play board games, teach you Russian and Belarusian language, show a couple of dance movements and show a couple of chords on the guitar:)

My good mood, my energy and Belarusian specialties.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus

Join Couchsurfing to see Irina’s full profile.