Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irene’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 10 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning French, Russian
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Art historian
  • Bachelor of Arts
  • From Turin, Piedmont, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Be tollerant with others, respect the planet, be curious and don't take yourself to seriously.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hosted quite a few times and loved it but now it's not possible in my current accomodation. Hopefully in the future I'll have a bigger apartment and things will be different. Meanwhile... I'll TRAVEL :)


I love art.. so museums, exhibitions and generally to visit historic and artistic sights. I am fascinated with history, beauty, spirituality and culture. Like every other CS I also love travelling, because it combines stunning places with new experiences and new human interactions, while also feeding my curiosity.
I like good food and wine and enjoy good company and try to meet some locals wherever I go.

  • arts
  • culture
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • partying
  • traveling
  • history
  • languages
  • road trips

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The Good the Bad and the Ugly, All about Eve,The Driscreet Charm of the Bourgeoisie, the Before trilogy, Breakfast at Tiffany's, The way we were, Star Wars... the list is endless.
Books: Bruce Chatwin, Michail Bulgakov, Melville, Fyodor Dostoyevsky, Agatha Christie, Cesare Pavese etc.
Music: electro & techno, rock, pop, jazz, blues, classic, '80s and some R&B. I rather go dancing electro, but I listen to almost everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walk on the Great Wall of China; swim naked in the Bay of Islands; celebrated Italy's World Cup victory dancing on the Venetian bridges; Berghain; city guide to a prince; watch a movie before its release in a private screening; free riding the Venice Biennale parties; music festivals ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

In the future I'd like to teach and learn languages through couch surfing and maybe to exchange cooking recepies from all over the world! ;)
Meet new people, eat all sorts of strange, weird things. Read, walk, listen.

I am currently looking for practical infos for two possible road trips:
1) Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Russia and Mongolia (maybe next year)
2) Pan-American Highway (Alaska to Buenos Aires)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Irene’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups