Irene Lugten's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irene’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • editor
  • Utrecht University
  • From Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

I am a very easy going person. I like to think I have (ironic) humor :D , anyways, I like ironic humor :).

I like to do things outside; in the city/town like visiting a museum, cafe, restaurant of just wondering around. Furthermore, I like going into the nature to do sports or walking etc.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I very much enjoy meeting new people from abroad. I would love to meet people when I am travelling abroad.

Interests

I like traveling (of course..), outdoor activities but also hanging out with friends in bars etc.!! Furthermore, I like sports.
In my free time I like going to the cinema (mostly arthouse movies), I also like going out to cafes or (techno) parties and clubs.

  • environment
  • japanese food
  • running
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • art history
  • museums

Music, Movies, and Books

I like alternative rock (Kings of Leon, Black Keys) and techo and disco while going out.

The best movies are French art movies in my opinion. Some of my favorite movies are: Suzanne, La Meglio Giuventu and As it is in heaven.

The books I enjoyed reading the most are the one's whereby I had to laugh out loud several times while reading it like Are you Experienced.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of things I enjoyed the most in my life was hiking in Nepal. Everything about it was great; the walking, the scenery, the food and the people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could bring you a speciality from the Netherlands; food or something else you like.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, China, Denmark, Germany, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Morocco, Nepal, Poland, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Irene’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups