Irene and Linus's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irene’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 30 References 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Norwegian, Swedish; learning German, Sign Language - American
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Bar/cafe by day - supermom by night 😉
  • Falmouth University, English with Media Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We're a small but loving family living in Hamar :-)

We are easy going and relaxed, open minded and we take life as it comes.

We can host guests, have a couch that pulls out to a double bed :-) We don't mind people who just need a place to sleep before they go on with their adventure :-)

Probably contrary to many hosts here on couchsurfing, guests who can entertain themselves quite well are preferred :-) Can't promise I'll have a lot of time to cook or show people around :) But my kitchen is yours! And you're welcome to come and go as you please! :-)

**we are ovo-vegetarian** (Vegan inkl. Organic free range egg + Honey)

**We also have a cat :)

Also: I'm sorry, but for the safety of my family I do not accept guests who have less than 5 references and who are not verified members!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We're on couchsurfing because we love the concept. I love that it's still possible in this world to meet and trust strangers and make friends from all around the world through a website like couchsurfing.
I want my home to be open to people who need a place to stay and for us to get to know people from different cultures and with different backgrounds than us.

Interests

While Linus' interests are mainly playing and running around, my interests are: (other than being a good mother) Traveling, spending time outdoors, meditation, reading, gender studies, Gay rights, civil rights, human rights, animal rights, cooking, veganism and ecology.

Also Geo-cashing!

  • animals
  • civil rights
  • human rights
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • vegan
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • ecology
  • gender studies

Music, Movies, and Books

If you haven't seen Barfi, you should :-) That also goes for 1Giant Leap!
And if you want to read something Norwegian, Erlend Loe's Doppler is the best.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travel! But perhaps doing a tandem parachute jump!

Teach, Learn, Share

Be the change you want to see in the world. Also, "everything will be alright in the end, and if it isn't alright, it's not yet the end" 😊

What I Can Share with Hosts

Can share good conversation, relaxed and easy going guests :-) A cute little boy and two people who almost always have a smile on their face :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Irene’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups