Irene Calle

Gaziantep, Gaziantep, Turkey

Irene Calle

Gaziantep, Gaziantep, Turkey

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irene’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Writing my thesis in Turkey for a Danish university
  • Development& International Relations: Global Refugee Studies
  • From Marchena-Sevilla-Andalucia-Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I moved to my parent's town to focus and right my master's thesis in 3 months about therefugees' situation in Turkey...while I do a lot of sports

Easy-going, smiling, relaxed and well adapted to new environment and places, 0% picky, respectful to cultures, people, religions, anything and I normally trust people

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I really like it so far. However, I want to make clear that I do not consider couchsurfing a dating site. Couchsurfing spirit and philosophy is amazing. However, some people use this great network to flirt! let's try to be loyal to its philosophy. :)


Reading, running, sports, cycling, cooking, dancing, cultures, religions, languages, travelling, challenges

Music, Movies, and Books

I am quite flexible and interested to read, listen to and to watch. however I can't handle horror movies or anything scaring.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Film a demonstration in Turkey and ended up being friends with the press from the police department
Quitted my previous job on my birthday as a self-gift

Teach, Learn, Share

I can offer my help as much as I can. I can make sure that they have the basis needs cover and to be always honest about the hosting (accommodation) situation.
I will try to join them or not depending on their needs and my own ones. Everything has a solution if we are able to talk.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could share my interest to get to know other people but mostly respect and tolerance for different opinions and lifestyle. The only way to improve as a person is learning and sharing experiences with others.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Finland, Germany, Spain, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Irene’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups