Irina Schugurensky's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Irina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • I write a travel guidebook
  • Business Administration
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I am travelling with my husband and our 3 year old son. We're an international family, I'm half Argentinean half Chilean and born in Mozambique (Africa) and my husband is from Belgium. We work in tourism and write a travel guidebook for backpackers for Argentina, Chile and Uruguay. Our passion is to travel, learn about other cultures and to enjoy life to the fullest.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We are very interested in meeting new people, specially locals, so we can learn more about the countries we visit, their culture, traditions & habits, rather than just visiting the tourist attractions. And we would love to learn also about the local cuisine.


  • cultural immersion
  • local food
  • local history

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all types of music, right now we are listening a lot of music for children! :-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have hitchhiked through Africa. It was the adventure of a lifetime, and adventure I will never forget.

Teach, Learn, Share

With my family I would really like to learn about the local culture, history and traditions and of course also how to prepare the most delicious local dishes.
We would love to share our experiences living and travelling in other countries and our latin and european background.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking, I can share the experiences of my travels, practice English/Spanish. My husband also speaks Dutch and French.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Cambodia, France, India, Indonesia, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Tanzania, Thailand, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Chile, Mozambique, South Africa, Spain, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Irina’s full profile. It’s free!