Iris Ham's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, Swedish
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Studying
  • Now in college studying European Studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hi everyone!

I'm a 18-year old girl from the Netherlands. I'm currently studying European Studies after I studied journalism for a year. I couldn't finish it so I started studying European Studies.
I love to sing (not very good at it to be honest ;p), play piano, hang out with friends and of course, travelling. Also I have a passion for photography and filming, if you want to see some stuff that I like go visit my tumblr: http://hemtrevlig.tumblr.com/

I love meeting new people even though I'm pretty shy at first and learn about different cultures, languages and thoughts that people have. In my studies I get to learn French again, which is really cool, but I'm practising the Swedish language by myself when I get the time to do so.

Hope you got to know me a bit after my story, if you want to know more, just visit this page: http://hemtrevlig.tumblr.com/30facts - it's 30 facts about me!

Hope you're having a lovely day :)
xoxo

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm dying to travel through Europe and further but since I'm a poor student I don't always have the money to pay for a nice place to stay while travelling. Also, I have to do many project in my studies (e.g. volunteering, exchange, etc) where I have to/ can go abroad. Then again, money doesn't really grow on trees so it can be nice to have a place to stay of a couple of nights so that I don't have to pay an awfully amount of money!

Interests

As I stated before, my interests are:
- singing
- dancing
- hanging out with (new) friends and having a great time
- photography
- filming
- playing piano

  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • piano
  • journalism
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
varies a lot, but some artists I like are:
- the kooks
- the 1975
- Zara Larsson
- The neighbourhood
- One Direction (guilty!)
- James Bay
- Gavin James

and everything in that genre :)!

Movies:
- The breakfast club
- Girl, interrupted
- The great gatsby
- Identity Thief
- The perks of being a wallflower

Books:
- lots of dutch books, like "de vrouw met de sleutel" (the woman with the key) and "post voor mevrouw bromley" (mail for ms. Bromley) etc.
- The perks of being a wallflower (again)
- The great gatsby (again, Fitzgerald yes!!)
- Harry Potter

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Dutch, English and the basics of French! Share my life stories with you and learn more about you, the cultures you've been into and more about the country/city/village or whatever we're in!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Curaçao, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Malta, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile. It’s free!