Iris Is's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Respitorial helper
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

25 year old danish woman soon to set off on a who-knows-how-long trip to Australia. Addicted to trees, mountains and open roads.
Someday I'm gonna: walk the PCT, learn to climb, drive my '76 BMW motorcycle from Denmark to South Africa and visit all the continents (:
I'm easy going and down to earth and I try to be unprejudiced. I get awkward alot but I embrace it ;)
I'm vegan for the animals and I don't drink alcohol because it fucks with my mental state, but I like going out to socialize with drunk idiots 💚. Although most of my going-out consists of going to rock and metal concerts.
I like order but I celebrates chaos!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people and find places to visit (: I would like to travel in another way than just going to hostels and talk with other travellers. Instead I think it sounds fun(nier) to meet somebody who actually lives in the country I visit. Also I'm often bad when it comes to meeting new people, and the opportunity to just meet them without the awkward "erh... Do you wanna talk with me?" sounds awesome (:

Interests

I love nature, music and motorcycles (: I read a lot, walk a ton and lift heavy(ish) objects.

  • photography
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • rock music
  • metal music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • nature
  • sewing
  • wild camping
  • getting lost
  • weightlifting
  • moving
  • doing nothing

Music, Movies, and Books

Metal, rock'n'roll, electronic, weird world music.. I like aaalmost all kinds of music (: Reading everything from fantasy over krimi to self biographies. No particular movie taste.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

On my first big motorcycle trip I rode my old BMW from Denmark to the northcape. It went smooth as hell on the way up. But on my way home... First the battery died, I bought a new one. 700 km later my ignition needed to be timed and somehow I managed to break the tip of my camshaft which made timing a pain in the ass! I managed to weld my way through the problem... I thought. 500 km went awesomely well. I put my tent up, got in my sleeping bag and gave myself a pat on the back. You go girl, it works! But the next morning my bike wouldn't start. After four hours I finally got it going and drove almost another 500 km before everything sat out. My average speed for the last 100 km was about 40 km/h and finally, I gave up. I rented a van, but because I can't drive a car, I had my dad drive me and my bike 650 km to the ferry where I pushed the broken bike onboard and called road service to pick me up when I reached Denmark. My dad drove the 650 km back to pick his own bike up and then another 650 back to the ferry. It was an awesome trip and I loved spending time with my dad. Hadn't it been for him, my old lady might never had gotten home.

What I Can Share with Hosts

When I get to Australia I want to buy a motorcycle. If I've bought it when I surf your couch and if we can find a spare helmet, I can take you out for a ride (: I'll also be glad to cook you nice vegan food and maybe spot you when you bench haha 😉

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile. It’s free!