Logo orange

Iris Herrera

Lima, Lima Metropolitan Area, Peru

Maybe Accepting Guests

33% response rate · Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English, French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Architect
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Conocer todo Sudamerica

ABOUT ME

Soy vegana y activista por los derechos animales.
Estudié Arquitectura, Bioclimática, Permacultura y otras cosas.
Me interesa construir con materiales naturales y energía limpia.
Me encanta viajar, conocer nuevos lugares y personas y estar en contacto con la naturaleza.

I'm vegan and an activist for animal rights.
I've studied Architecture, Bioclimatic, Permaculture and other stuff like these.
I'm interested in building with natural materials and clean energy.

PHILOSOPHY

Liberación Animal y liberación de la Tierra.

Animal liberation and Earth liberation.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Me encuentro en Lima, Perú. Por el momento no puedo alojar pero estoy disponible para salir y enseñarles la ciudad!

I'm living in Lima, Perú. By now I can't offer my couch but I'm available for hanging out and show you the city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Cuando estuve viajando por Ecuador conocí algunas personas por Couchsurfing y ahora en Lima salgo con gente que viene.

When I was traveling to Ecuador I've met very nice people thanks to Couchsurfing and now sometimes I hang out with tourists here.

Interests

Me gusta mucho viajar, conocer personas de diferentes lugares y estar en contacto con la naturaleza.

I love Travelling, meeting new people from diferent places and being in contact with nature.

Music, Movies & Books

Usualmente veo películas independientes y documentales, me gusta mucho escuchar música y me encanta leer todo tipo de libros.

I usually watch independent films and documentaries, I like a lot listening to music and I love reading all type of books.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hacer canotaje en Tarapoto y lanzarme al río desde 8 metros de altura.

Boating in the jungle and jumping to the river from 8 meters high.

Teach, Learn, Share

Se hacer algo de malabares y artesanías. Hablo castellano, algo de inglés y muy poco francés. Me encantaría aprender idiomas y más cosas relacionadas con la construcción y agricultura sostenibles.

I like juggling and making crafts. I speak spanish, some english and a little bit of french. I'd like to learn more languages and more stuff relationed to sustainable architecture and agriculture.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Ecuador, Peru

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile