Iris Janssen

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, German; learning English, Spanish
  • 38, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • editor, grafik-designer, filmmaker and mother
  • i made my first education in an advertising-agency and la...
  • From kevelaer
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


showing to my son that he is not the only child who speaks spanish on this world ;o)


i enjoy the life i am living and i believe in good energies, that with your thoughts and emotions in the right place you can get and reach whatever you want. eventhough i m a realistic person, who tries to plan what s possible to plan and who tries to let be what is anyway not possible to be changed.


what if everyone had always said,
I will anyway change nothing?

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i would love to host and to surf!


i love to travel, to meet new people, to visit friends and to get guests.but cs is a new experience for me.


art, culture, independent filmmaking, music, dancing, yoga, children, nature, cooking and baking, good wine, conversation and and and

Music, Movies, and Books

so many

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i love to live in berlin, to do what i love and to be with my son who i love

Teach, Learn, Share

i like to share my thoughts about art, film, (german) history and sociology (especially about the fast changes and my experiences in Berlin) and to learn everything about the life in other parts of the world and how to cook there...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Panama, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Cuba, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Iris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups