Isabel Katze

Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • 4% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • a-levels and bachelors degree
  • From Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Israel in November. Soo much looking forward to it. Any insider tipps?

Learn to speak Lunfardo and dance Tango! A trip to Argentinia might follow :)


Maybe this will help you to get an image of my person:

I love having people around me, who are lighthearted and carry a smile on their faces all day. I love having a good time with friends or new people and getting to know new parts of the world. I dedicate a huge part of all my money and time on traveling and sports.
Having spent many nights in the mountains or any other place without any kind of tent I do know to live with the most basics, but of course appreciate as well a mattress to sleep on! ;)


Sunshine is delicious, rain is refreshing, wind braces us up, snow is exhilarating; there is really no such thing as bad weather, only different kinds of good weather. - John Ruskin

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


hosting and being hosted myself.
Did lots of traveling myself, where I was hosted, but that was long before I actually got to know this beautiful web site! So my CS-references are all private/facebook/the cousin of a friend from my best friends brother (you get the idea)
Myself I hosted a few people long before official CS, as well.


My most loving and memorable experience is Lucia. She is now a friend, a soul mate, a sister. We're soul lovers, I guess ;)
It was all back then when I was living in Valladolid, Spain. My friends sister asked me if a girl (who asked her via CS) could stay a couple nights with me in Valladolid. I made her send me an email and we had a few talks before she came. Then, the moment she entered my apartment, I knew we'd become close friends. We started going out one night after another and three official days became 2 weeks. Then she wanted to rent an apartment, but my roomies and I told her to better stay with us, as she could have the living room for herself. That way, three nights became four of the most beautiful months of my life. I don't ever want to miss that girl or any of the days we were luckily enough to be able to spend together in my life!

AND my good friend Andres! (see below)
HE IS THE SHIT!! This is a kind of friendship neither him nor I can explain! From hosting him to making a true friend.


Traveling, learning new languages, photography (trying to figure out all the manuals on my new camera)
Outdoor mountain sports like climbing, canyoning, rafting, skiing, snowboarding, hiking, slacklining
Swimming, SUP, currently tried surfing for the first time, wakeboarding (even though each summer i start over as a bloody beginner)
Beachvolleyball, volleyball, cycling...

Music, Movies, and Books

Any inspiring books about personal adventures

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Some panoramic views from top of the mountains during several climbing/alpine tours.
Summer coffee talks on the porch with the grandpals

Teach, Learn, Share

I am very open minded and happy to learn about any inspiring thing. Whenever I do not know how to do certain things, I am eager to learn how to.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabel’s full profile. It’s free!