Logo orange

Isabel Yin Tsz Chang

Kowloon West, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, China

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabel Yin Tsz's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese); learning Spanish, Tagalog
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Watch films, read books and finding ...
  • Talking to others
  • From Hong Kong
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am learning Spanish and I would like to work in the NGO in latin America next year.

ABOUT ME

I have been accustomed to moving around in various cities due to my parents' work when I was a little girl. Thus I found myself sort of rootless since then. I used to be a little bit confused about who am I and where am I from.

As the time ticked away, I realize that what I have learned by the exposure of moving across different cities (even if just within China) when I was young. I learned to be sensitive to different culture. I learned to be independent while my mom was still working in Guangzhou and I had to stay in Hong Kong. Therefore, it is quite spontaneous for me to fall in love with travelling.

I am however not a big fan of sight-seeing. I rather prefer talking with the locals and exploring the local life. Now I'm kinda stuck in Hong Kong, but I'm still interested in listening to stories from the others.

PHILOSOPHY

"These walls are kind of funny like that: First you hate them, then you get used to them. Enough time passed, you get so depend on them. Thatâ

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

With my ears and arms wide open?

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Actually I have no couchsurfing experience. But I have heard many friends' experience. All of them told me it's a great idea of bringing people all across the world together.

Interests

Watching films
Learning new languages (I am currently learning Spanish!)
Talking with someone

Music, Movies & Books

Music: electronic or acoustic music.
Favorite bands/singers:
The XX
Sleeping Party People
Kings of Convenience
Muse
é

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I worked in a research-based NGO, which fight for labor rights in China as an intern.

I was a teaching assistant in the English class to some mexican workers in a NGO in guadalajara, mexico.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Cantonese and Mandarin since I was born and bred in a bilingual family of these two languages. You can share your stories to me or teach me Spanish if you can.

Countries I've Visited

China, Cuba, Indonesia, Japan, Mexico, Philippines, South Africa, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

China, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabel Yin Tsz's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile