Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabelle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 41, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Elementary school teacher
  • University , education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Run, walk in the mountains, travel, drink good wine and live slowly surrounded my my beloved.

ABOUT ME

I'm passionate, curious, always happy and I enjoy every moment of life. I'm calm, sometimes shy, but I love to meet new people and discuss with them.

Most of my profil is in french because I'm not so good at writing english but I can have a conversation in English... I just need practice! :) I also speak spanish, but I'm loosing it, so I need to practice too!

PHILOSOPHY

Run your own life.

Life is too short to be small

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

For the moment I host people at my place, try to make them feel at home and share some time with them.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far I've hosted great people, I've shared good time with them and I wish it will continue!

Interests

La course à pied (surtout, surtout, souffrir sur un marathon) le vélo, la natation, l'escalade, les voyages, la randonnée. Je suis active, un peu trop au goût de mes proches qui sont essoufflés juste à me regarder, mais ça doit être ce qui fait de moi une personne calme.

J'aime aussi prendre soin des gens que j'aime, passer du temps avec mon fils de 8 ans qui grandit trop vite et partager de bons moments avec des amis.

Quand il me reste du temps, j'aime lire, sortir, rencontrer des gens et perdre mon temps devant un ordinateur.

  • writing
  • marathon
  • running
  • traveling

Teach, Learn, Share

Je peux enseigner le français et un peu d'espagnol, j'aime partager mes recettes, mes lectures, mes activités sportives quand c'est possible, quand j'ai du temps, je peux partager mon amour pour ma ville, faire découvrir mon quartier. J'aime apprendre sur les gens, connaître des modes de vie différents et essayer des nouvelles choses. I would like to improve my English!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Macedonia, Mexico, Nepal, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabelle’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups