Ishan Desai's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ishan’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Konkani, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Currently pursuing my MBA at ESADE, Barcelona
  • From Goa, India
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Complete newbie to couchsurfing. Goan guy of Indian-Portuguese descent. Love to meet new people. Have traveled a lot within India but am traveling across Europe now on the pretext of doing a semester of MBA student exchange at ESADE. Based in Sydney but presently in Barcelona. I am extremely clean, outgoing, love sports, partying and trying new cuisines.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

New to the concept of couchsurfing but I think its a great way to meet new people and get to know about a place by actually living and learning from the locals. Have not traveled internationally much, planning to backpack Europe quite a bit over the next few months.

Interests

Huge sports lover...playing as well as watching especially football and tennis. Live to eat rather than the other way round and love to try new food and the local cuisines while I travel. Being from Goa, partying comes naturally to me and in my spare time like to binge watch movies or TV series.

  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • indian food
  • partying
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • languages
  • language exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Classic rock (GnR, Led Zeppelin, Beatles), Electronic, House
Movies - Forrest Gump, Godfather, Prestige...just to name a few
TV - Breaking Bad, Seinfeld, Survivor, South Park etc.
Books - Godfather, A Song of Fire and Ice

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Acted in a movie that screened at the International Film Festival of India (IFFI)

Teach, Learn, Share

Just learned to cook while I was living in Sydney but being a quick learner I can make some really good Indian food if I have all the ingredients.
Could also share my travel experiences and happy to help out in the house with the chores too.
I am trying to learn Spanish and would really be interested in a language exchange with the languages I speak.
Would really appreciate info about the best local food hidden gems and party spots.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories. Tips about traveling India and especially Goa.
Help around the house and cooked Indian food if given the right ingredients.
Promise to keep the place completely clean.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, England, France, India, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, India, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Ishan’s full profile. It’s free!