Logo orange

Isis L

Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isis's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 23, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • pedal
  • Hitchiking
  • From sur-oeste de francia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Going to Romania by bike

ABOUT ME

We are travelling in the balkan countries for two months, first hitchiking (between France and Seria) and now we are in Wien to find a bike, fix it, get energy to continue our trip by bike ! Nest step in Timisoara (Romania)

PHILOSOPHY

Moverse mas que une garbanzo en la boca de un viejo !

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Host and be hosted

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In Paris, Granada, Irkutsk, Istanbul, Rio de Janeiro, Olinda...

Interests

El teatro y el circo, la cultura alternativa, geografia, sociologia y etnologia, el cinema, la musica, la fotografia, paises y culturas, la historia y politica, los trekking, escalear y reir. Ponerse mariscos y flores en el pelo y leer.

Music, Movies & Books

Lost in Translation, In the mood for love, El secreto de sus ojos, La cuidad de dios, La haine, la piel que habito, Obscenité et Vertue, Black cat, white cat. Amin Maalouf, Milan Kundera, Ionesco, Isabel Allende, Romain Gary, Vargas Llosa...

Reggae, Jazz, Balcan music, trip hop, rock, electro... Ibrahim Maalouf, Portishead, Massive Attac, Pink Floyd, Stones, Calle 13, Buena vista social club, gogol bordello

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hacer creecer rabano Curarse con Aloe Vera Comer Limon El numero de turista en Iguazu. Participar al rituel de confeccion del salchichon y jamon con abuelas.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn rock climbing, clarinet, new dishes, trapeze, music, medicinal plants, your own passion...

Teach french, andaluz culture and food, woodworking, leather sewing, how to travel hitchhinking (car, boat, truck, moto...)

Countries I've Visited

Cambodia, China, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Italy, Lithuania, Mongolia, Myanmar, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Isis's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile