Issy Comley's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Issy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Traveller
  • Royal Latin, Bucks
  • From England, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, my names Issy - I'm a 19 year old, free-spirited British runaway looking for some fun in the sun. I'm currently in Australia going with the flow, working and travelling where ever I can. I'm currently in Byron Bay for Blues festival- as I am working at it. Afterwards I'd like to stay for a bit and see all the local national parks and beaches and if i can find a job and a place to live??

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to drink tea with YOU. Locals are the best. I love meeting travellers because they are great too, but when you meet locals you really get the vibe for the place you're at. I'd love to meet people who know all the tourist spots but also the best places only the locals have the inside scoop on. I would love company for all the hikes i'd like to do, a yoga and herbal tea drinking buddy, a new friend and just in general some help with bearings and how to get to other places etc. Also if I could find a free/or cheap place to rest my head that would be beyond amazing because I'm a poor backpacker! haha

Interests

  • yoga
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • eating

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all sorts of music except screemo. I love reggae, reggae dub / synth pop + indie / blues and jazz.
Again- not a select genre but i'm not the biggest fan of action movies an some sci- fi. Love Frida, Gia, 'girl, interrupted', will smith movies..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been vegan since I was 17. I moved across the entire world all by myself at the age of 18! I've volunteered at pay as you feel restaurants. Just signed up to do a yoga teacher training course in June in Bali- I'm beyond excited as I adore yoga. I've also signed myself up to university in England in September to study Anthropology.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am very open minded, I like to say yes to almost every opportunity. I'm a thrill seeker, love doing new activities, visiting new places and meeting new people. I'm also very thoughtful and mindful of others space, so don't mind doing things alone either, even if i still need a bit of guidance!

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Denmark, France, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England

Join Couchsurfing to see Issy’s full profile. It’s free!