Issy Freeman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Issy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic, French, Somali
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • College Counselor and Teacher
  • Bachelor of Arts majoring in History and Anthropology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, my name is Issy. I love cooking, travelling, singing and exploring.

My general life ethos is to do what makes me happy. I am currently living in Somaliland working as a teacher at a non-profit boarding school. I love it. In the past I have lived in Tanzania, but most of my life has been in my home country of New Zealand. I have a degree in anthropology and history.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people. I also love travelling. So couch surfing is perfect for me! I find it a fantastic way to see a different side of a place, to be able to go where the locals go and learn things I would never learn if I was doing it the normal 'touristy' way.

Interests

I love to cook, sing, draw, talk, walk... pretty much anything! Except sitting in an office.

  • singing
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • surfing
  • anthropology
  • teaching
  • history

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I turned 19 on the summit of Mt Kilimanjaro in Tanzania.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A lot of embarrassing stories!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cook Islands, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Ethiopia, Fiji, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Kenya, Malaysia, New Zealand, Norfolk Island, Poland, Singapore, Somalia, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, Somalia, Tanzania, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Issy’s full profile. It’s free!