Logo orange

Anne Cousson

Paris, Île-de-France, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 12 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Studying English
  • through books
  • From Poitiers, Vienne, France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I am curious about the world and the people in it.

I've been studying English for half my life. Granted, I am young.
I wish I could travel more, but time is limited.

I love languages because learning them is so much like learning music. A special rythm, special sounds, even special notes (have you never noticed that when you speak a foreign languages your voice becomes lower or higher?).

I like knitting and sewing, because I can have fun creating something that is actually going to be useful to somebody. And it's pretty. And it's unique.

I like writing, because it's a way of communicating the little music in my head.

I like talking for hours, playing all kinds of games (board games, video games, and role-playing games). I like good food, fine wine, Belgian beer and chocolate.

I am madly in love with Paris, and there's nothing I like more than showing people around. Be ready to walk a LOT though, this is how I like introducing people to my city.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I wish to host people so I can discover the world through long discussions. Couchsurfing provides the opportunity to do just that, and I would love to be a way for you to discover a city that I love.
For me, Couchsurfing is more than a free bed, it means getting to know people and spending time with them. When I host, I try to be as available as possible to share my love of this city with my guests, even though it is getting difficult with my schedule. That also means that I prefer receiving Couchsurfing requests where you tell me why you chose to surf with me, and you show me that you have read my profile.
Not sure of how to write your CS request? Check the Wiki! http://wiki.couchsurfing.org/en/How_to_write_a_CouchRequest

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted three times in Paris, and meeting and chatting with the CSers has been fun and enriching.
I surfed a couch near Chicago with a lovely lady who made me share a little bit of her life and introduced me to her knitting group, and I really enjoyed myself.

Interests

I am passionate about music, though I can't play any instrument. I'm learning the ukulele though, and I'm having a lot of fun with it!

I love knitting and would love to share it with fellow knitters from all over the world.

Always interested in learning more about feminism.

Music, Movies & Books

Books: Virginia Woolf is my absolute favourite. Alessandro Baricco, Italo Calvino for Italian literature. I'm just a bit of a language snob and don't like translations when I can avoid them.

Music: Glam rock (Roxy Music, David Bowie, Brian Eno, Kiss...), Radiohead Radiohead Radiohead ! PJ Harvey, Patti Smith, Amanda Palmer. Stoner metal and 1970s punk.

Movies: Una Giornata Particolare, favourite movie of all times. Otherwise, I'm a good audience, and I like almost anything.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Spent a night in a Serbian train station.
Climbed a mountain at 5 am to see the sun rise.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can knit, and speak English, French and Italian.

Though I'm not a vegetarian, I try to cut the amount of animal product I eat. So, if you're a vegetarian, I would be delighted for you to show me your recipes for healthy, quick and easy, meat-free meals.

Countries I've Visited

Bulgaria, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Portugal, Serbia, Sweden, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Anne's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile