Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Itiel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Dutch, French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I am an agronomist and I am currently working for a techn...
  • I went to college outside of town so I know what is like ...
  • From I was born in Guadalajara but since I am 4 I grew up in Mexico C
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am in the mission to aid all the people of the world, I have a vision of a loving and sharing world where food and shelter will not be denied to anyone.

ABOUT ME

I am 27 year old mexican guy who studied agronomy in college and have traveled outside from my country several times in both a luxurious way and a low-budget way. I like hostels and stuff that can allow me to meet other people and discover new places together. I am a good english speaker and my native language is spanish. I love to show people around and I like meeting new people, specially from abroad. I am also a member of the Rotaract organization.

PHILOSOPHY

Love is not love until it is shared. I live my life to have fun and adventures and share all what I am with others!!! =D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I joined this community because I was going to take a trip to Europe and I didn't have much money but it said here that I had to host people first. I took the travel without hosting people first so I didn't surf any couch but the one of my friends in some cities. Now I am here and I have time to host people here not because I want to travel and have a place to stay but because I want to share and meet new people!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have had crashed and some friends' place in Belgium, Serbia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Poland, Germany and here in Mexico too. I remember being a kid and how much I liked to stay in new places and talk to people and do stuff together with them, get involved with then and in their lives, even if it was a little bit. I know I have personal interests but still I liked sharing with people that was hosting me and caring enough about me to offer me a place to stay. Also, I have surfed a couch in Lincoln, Nebraska, USA while attending my best friends' wedding and it was an awesome experience! My host and I attended the ceremony and all of the after parties during that weekend!

Interests

I like movies, books, dancing, partying, going out, having drinks, dancing, traveling and all the stuff related to agriculture and ecological stuff.

  • books
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • agriculture

Music, Movies, and Books

Fight club, david guetta, ac/dc, rihanna, mexican folk music, toy story, crazy heart, the wrestler, the readers, god against the gods, leif el hijo de erik.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The eiffel tower, the golden gate bridge and once I saw this girl riding a bike in a bikini in the middle of a small town in Belarus with no lake or pools neart to it, it was just amazing to see how people is comfortable with themselves and not care at all of what other people may think it is right.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know how to grow up vegetables and stuff and cooking a couple mexican dishes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can talk about my experiences while traveling and also I love to give away presents of typical artisan stuff from my home country!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Itiel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups