Logo orange

Ivan Salgado

Madrid, Community of Madrid, Spain

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 36 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Latin, Spanish; learning Greek (modern)
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Young academic, studying linguistics.
  • Facultad de Filosofía y Letras, UNAM...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discere et tradere.

ABOUT ME

Extroverted guy, always looking for new experiencies and new people. Currently I work at Mexico's biggest university, teaching Latin Literature and Latin Language. I study a MA in Linguistics.
I enjoy having a cup of tea, a glass of wine or just fresh water and talking about anything with new people. I like to discover the way people lives in different countries.

PHILOSOPHY

We all are, as said Seneca, parts of a great unique body. I like to give everything I can to make a better world.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can show surfers my favorite places in Mexico City, specially those for having nice food.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Just had a experience offering a couch for a norwegian guy, I felt very good to help him having a place to stay and learning about his experiences.

Interests

Classical Philology
History
Languages
Computers

Music, Movies & Books

This is, perhaps, the most difficult to list. I like action and art movies, I can stay for a long time watching Passolini or just laughing at absurd movies like White Chiks. I like to read, but I left books at the middle or half.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Being successful in my academic carreer, meeting interesting people and places. Finding new ways to be happy everyday.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to talk a better Italian and a better English, I can teach Latin, Ancient Greek and too much about Mexican and Classical World History.

What I Can Share With Hosts

I can show them this wonderful city, we can have a tea, a coffee, a mexican traditional meal, a lot of things to do!

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Italy, Mexico, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile