Pau Simo

Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pau’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Walking home (still haven't found it)
  • School of life. Asking questions to myself. Valar Morghulis
  • From Es Castell (Menorca)
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I try not to take life (neither myself) too seriously and I like making jokes about everything. Some people say I talk a lot. Nobody directly said too much, but sometimes it feels like that. The point is that I have things to say and when travelling I spend lots of time alone, thinking and looking at things. Then when a meet somebody I just start talking and talking...

I don't have many pictures in my profile. I believe in privacy (but I have a blog and a Facebook account ^^)-I hope you do too.

I'm trying to find out what do I want to do with my life, so if you have good ideas, please share them with me!!


Enjoy your life everyday. Do good, be nice, have fun. Keep it simple. Keep it even more simple. Don't fuck the planet. Break some rules if you don't agree with them. Make exceptions. Dream about what you want to do with your future, and then, if possible, DO IT! Try to do whatever you really want, listening to the others but being honest with yourself, juggling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I was involved in BikeSurfBerlin ( stuff. You should totally check our blog, twitter, FB, etc...

CS was a key tool in my life. Not only for surfing or hosting but specially for meeting new people and sharing information and knowledge. It is a secret, but I'm trying to smoothly move to another similar network...


Doing nothing. Sunbathing in fall/Winter. WWOOFING and volunteering in general. All kind of sports (even jogging if there isn't another option). Hiking, Walking/Cycling around. Meeting new people. Long conversations about any topic. Laughing. Laughing again. Knowing new ideas and projects. Playing videogames. Beer/Banana Juice (not together yet). Eating. Cooking sometimes. Being on facebook :S board games (even making them). Parenthesis, writing and reading.

Music, Movies, and Books

El Cuarteto de Nos, Spanish Hip Hop, Marea, Manel, Kenny Arkana, Antònia Font, Mazoni, Heroes del Silencio, Extremoduro, Bob Dylan, Bunbury, Els Amics de les Arts, Pau Alabajos, Arctic Monkeys, Franz Ferdinand, Damien Rice, Coldplay, Vetusta Morla...

Books: Ray Loriga, Bukowsky, Gogol, Jack London, Anais Nin, Murakami... I really enjoy historical novels. And fantasy!!

Game of Thrones!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen amazing projects grow up. People working hard just for doing something good for the world! I wish all these people succeeded and I will help them if I have the chance. I have seen wonderful people having very unlucky lifes :/

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to use a computer, playing chess (I am playing too much lately) or almost any sport, spanish, catalan, some basic english, dealing with spanish burocracy?¿...I would love to improve my terrible French, but also other languages or any other business you can read on Wikipedia but is much better if someone explains to you, local cultures, cooking (better), sewing, diy things.

I can also share my personal experience with life if you are interested on it. If not, just say shut up!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Pau’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups