Ivan Ricoy's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 72 References 62 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Travel agent
  • Master's in Culture Management and degree in Telecom Engi...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Continuous discovery


I'm a motivated, optimistic and easy going 38 year old individual who was born in Madrid but grew up in Southern Spain (Cadiz). I've also lived in the U.K. (Edinburgh), France (Bordeaux) and Germany (Berlin). Living and working abroad gave me the inspiration of broadening my horizons by meeting different people and sharing their lifestyles and that's why I've been involved in couchsurfing since 2006 mostly as a host.

I enjoy being outdoors, observing life as it comes and people as they are. I love cooking, reading, art, music, DIY, architecture, design, history, good ideas, a good laugh, a good chat, films, sports, plants, learning languages...I could go on forever on this! I´d summarize saying that I´m a curious person interested in continuous discovery.

At the moment I am working as tour organizer and guide. In the past I worked mainly as an audiovisual engineer, although I also worked as a concert promoter, interpreter, Dj, graphic designer, DIY man and flatshare manager. I also did a master´s on culture management since I believe in the power of art and culture as mind openers and social transformation sources.


I want to learn and see as many things as possible and to meet as many people as possible so I can import the nicest things and ways of thinking to my lifestyle making my life more and more diverse everyday.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I mostly participate in this project as a host. I have hosted people since September 2006 and I have also been hosted by wonderful people. I have had dozens of guests so I know how to be a good guest myself.


I've been a very active member as a host providing everything I could offer to my guests: food, lodging, information and help. I've surfed just a few couches and all the experiences I've had have been great. I've met wonderful folk and I've found CS to be a true source of inspiration for me.


I'm a very motivated individual who tries to be open to new perspectives, opinions and ideas. I love to follow nice conversations and exchange points of view about economy, politics, the environment, art, culture, music, personal projects...

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: power pop, new wave, punk, northern soul, indie, sixties, seventies funk.
Books: I need to learn while reading. That´s how I choose the books I read.
Movies: simple, with good photography, telling simple stories. Basic elements combined with talent. That´s what I love the most.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen: Iceland.
Done: To laugh in many different languages.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach spanish cuisine, spanish language, I can always offer my points of view, share my lifestyle, my beliefs and listen. I'm quite curious about people and the way they think and live.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time and my knowledge of the city of Seville and of the whole of Andalusia. We also like to cook and to share food and conversation with others in our dining room. We also like to go out for tapas and sherries in the many and wonderful tapas bars of Seville old town.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    13 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups