Ivy Adriana Lo

Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan, Republic Of China

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivy Adriana’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • IT
  • MSc Technology and Innovation Management
  • From Taipei
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I want to know how to make sunday roast and run my own restaurant in my hometown.


Hi there!

My name is Ivy (If you are interested in knowing my Chinese name, I will tell you in person!). I work as an engineer doing cloud computing related services in a mobile phone company. I love listening to pop music. My favorite singer is Taylor Swift! I love dogs and VERY MUCH! I'm easy going and laid-back. I laugh a lot! I like to explore and try out new things. However, sometimes I like old-school stuff too. My traveling style was famous cities-oriented, but now I am looking for places more like city-get-away since I have gradually become a laid-back person during the past 2 years. I like drinking and dancing, would like to meet people from all over the world and have a beer and dance with.


If you want something you have never had, You will have to do something you have never done!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I surf and meet new people from all over the world to share thoughts, cultures and stories.

Just moved to new place and am still organizing my flat. Will open it once it's done. (Why people never told me moving house is a huge project! Arghhh...)


Just joined CS not long ago. Haven't actually stayed at a couchsurfing host's place yet, but I believe I will do it soon! Even though, I reckon I still have some couchsurfing-like experience. I made couple of good european friends when I studied in England, so when I traveled to Europe, I always stayed at my friends' places. Do they count?? :p


I like Traveling, Learning foreign languages, Dancing,
Listening to music, Watching movies, Cocktail making,
Cooking, Surfing, Scuba Diving

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies -
I like romance and comedy movies. However, I think I'm more into television series because they are rather continuous. My favorite television series are Grey's Anatomy (The best!) and Revenge.

Music -
Most of the music I listen to are lame pop music. And my favorite singer is Taylor Swift! :-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling to New Zealand in 2014! Such a beautiful country!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach -
I think I have a pretty good knowledge in IT in terms of Internet, OS, software and mobile phone applications after years working as an engineer in IT industry. Appart from my profession in IT, I think I'm also pretty good at cooking especially Taiwanese cuisine. My long-term goal is actually to finally run my own restaurant someday instead of being an engineer for my whole life. I can teach both if you are interested in any of them.

Learn -
I am always interested in knowing different cultures. When I was studying in England, I lived with british. With them, I got the chance to explore and experience the true little britain. 2013 April I went to England again and stayed with my british friends, they taught me a lot of things about England which I'd never known and it totally rocked my world. Therefore, I am hoping through CS I will have the chance of knowing more about local. Also, that would be awesome to know how to make their cuisine so I can bring the food to my hometown and make it big if I think they are delicious and worth spreading!

Share -
I would like to take this opportunity of staying at other's to exchange and share each other's life experience and thoughts and then change the way we used to think or look at things to make a better life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my traveling experience with hosts and then further more exchange thoughts. If hosts like Chinese food/Taiwanese food, I can make some! (My friends said I am a good cook!) I enjoy cooking very much! Would love to share my hommy food with you! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, China, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Taiwan, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ivy Adriana’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups