Yifei Chen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Yifei’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Yue (Cantonese); learning French
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Chongqing, Chongqing, China
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I grew up in China but have lived in Hong Kong for over 7 years. I have a profound interest in politics, history, art, food, travel and outdoor sports. I can be a hardcore otaku but I'm also totally into the wild! I'll probably come off as an extrovert but FYI I'm just faking it.

Of all the life goals I have, being a war correspondent is the one I could ditch everything for, if given an opportunity (I hope not cuz, ya know, peace for the world!). I've channelled this spirit into travelling to unusual destinations. I don't have a long list under my belt right now but it'll grow.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm in love with solo travel at the moment so CS serves as a great platform to connect with locals, also a trustworthy community to find people to hang out with

Interests

Fine arts. History. Literature. Hiking. Politics.
Diving

Music, Movies, and Books

Indie movies from Europe (particularly France & Spain)/China/Iran/India. And my favorite cartoons of all time: Rick & Morty, Futurama, Adventure Time

Mostly academic books. I'd love recommendations on novels and poems, preferably modern writers. I'll save those big intimidating names in classics for afterlife.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being an intern reporter in Delhi & solo travelled in Northern India

Teach, Learn, Share

Want to meet travel buddies for a diving trip/year-long journey/random short trips/ spontaneous drink& late night hikes

Want to learn more outdoor sports (rock climbing and rappelling)

And I'm happy to share everything I know about everything

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Iran, Israel, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Malaysia, Mongolia, Nepal, Netherlands, Palestine, Russian Federation, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, Hong Kong, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Yifei’s full profile. It’s free!