Isabelle Backman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabelle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Danish, English, Swedish; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Economist
  • Travel Education College of Sweden
  • From Stockholm
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

There is a world to be found!!

ABOUT ME

Well what to say?!... I love to travel and I want to discover and see as much as possible of this earth. It's only me who can decide what to do with the time that has been given to me and I will try to get the most out of it while having fun!

I have worked and lived in different countries and I have enjoyed every minute of it... I like to meet and learn from people from other countries and cultures.

PHILOSOPHY

Try to get the most out of life while learning and having fun :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I don't have any couchsurfing experience jet.. but I hope to get some soon :)

Interests

Travels ofcourse :)

But music is also a big interest of mine. I've been singing in various choirs and I have also played different instruments.
And skiing.. I love to ski!

To read good book is also something I enjoy and I find it really relaxing!

  • books
  • singing
  • traveling
  • music
  • opera
  • hiking
  • snorkeling
  • skiing
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like to read books... but I don't think I have a favorite one, I like all kinds of books!

But I do have a favorite movie.. The Lion King :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen and done some amazing things during my travles..

Sunrise in the jungle of India, The Opera House in Sydney, Taj Mahal in Agra, The Berlin Wall
Snorkeling on Similand Island, skiing down the beautiful mountains in Sweden, hiking trough the Samaria Gorge on Crete, riding in a camel caravan in the Sahara dessert at sunset...
Just to mention a few!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Monaco, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Greece, India, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia

Join Couchsurfing to see Isabelle’s full profile. It’s free!