Jack Thresh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jack’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Trip Guide (Summer Camp)
  • Graduated from university with 2:1 degree in Sociology la...
  • From Kidderminster, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Jack. I'm from England and I'm in the US working at a summer camp as a trip guide (I take kids on hikes and camp, and most of them don't want to go so it's pretty hard work). This is my first time in the US and I'm desperate to see Nashville and Memphis - I'm really into the music scene! I love reading (from History to novels), I love music (from Dylan to samba), and I love seeing new places. This is my first time traveling alone though, and so I'm very nervous about that. I am very respectful, quiet most of the time - especially when needed, and most of all grateful for you guys offering your couch, I think it's a great thing to do!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm couch surfing because I want to meet people in Nashville and Memphis who can tell me about local places worth visiting, and to create memories on my short trip. It is also cheaper than the alternatives, which isn't a deterrent 😂

Interests

I am more than happy to talk about my interests, it would be a good way to get to know you.

  • books
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • soccer
  • history
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • music,

Music, Movies, and Books

Crime and punishment is the best novel I've ever read I believe, whilst my favourite is To kill a mocking bird. The best autobiography I've ever read was Malcolm X's, seriously good.
Some of my favourite films are About Time, Parasite, and The Lord of the Rings.
My favourite artist by a mile is Bob Dylan, he literally changed my life - I'd never related to someone so much before hearing him.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my knowledge on sociology, I can also play guitar reasonably well so could show you some chords.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm not really sure what guests normally offer to be honest. I can buy you a little present but I don't have much money. I also don't like cooking in other people's houses to be honest - I'm not expecting you to cook for me either though. I feel silly saying I can offer a conversation 😂 But I'm not sure what guests usually offer 😂

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, India, Ireland, Thailand, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Jack’s full profile.