Jacob Lewis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacob’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Starting 3rd year of college
  • From Houston, Tx. U.S.
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live and travel while I still can before I succumb to the idea of settling down and being a 'productive' member of society.

ABOUT ME

I am 20 years old and going to Lee College in Baytown, Tx and transferring to Texas A&M Galveston next semester to pursue a degree in Maritime Administration. I do not really know what I am going to do with it once I get it but I like business and I like the water so, sounds good to me. Currently I am thinking about going into commercial diving once I finish school since its a 3 months on 3 months off type of job, I plan to travel during my free time and see the world!

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far on couchsurfing I've only been to a few local events over the past year in Houston and haven't met too many people from the website. With summer getting here and me backpacking around Europe I hope to find some new friends and potentially people who will host me!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have not had much experience yet since I joined in September(I think) I've been going to school and have not had much time to use the website as much as I would have liked! But I did go to a few local events in the Houston area and had a lot of fun.

Interests

Swimming, jet skiing, wakeboarding, scuba diving, fishing, archery, hiking, carpentry, working on cars, gardening, learning new things, adventuring, and many other things!

  • gardening
  • traveling
  • cars
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving
  • skiing
  • wakeboarding
  • swimming
  • archery
  • business

Music, Movies, and Books

Metal \m/

I like a variety of movies and books. Pretty much anything that can catch and hold my attention.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed a 9000' mountain! I'm coming for you Everest!

Teach, Learn, Share

Maximum Scuba in the Kemah area is a great/cheap way to learn to dive. Very helpful and friendly people.

If anyone has questions about the Houston area let me know!

Countries I’ve Visited

Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacob’s full profile. It’s free!