Jacques Turner-Moss's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacques’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • Aberystwyth University, Wales
  • From Sissinghurst, Kent, United Kingdom
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I'm from a relatively small village in the heart of the Garden of England (Kent) but i've spent the last 3 years studying conservation in a small but beautiful town on the windy Welsh coast.

I'm easy going and enjoy learning local customs and new skills whilst trying local cuisine , which are are often lost when staying in a hotel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To see parts of the world and to have an adventure off the tourist track, locals often know the best spots and places to visit, which are all to often missed. find out the best places usingwhilst also meeting new and interesting people along the way.

Interests

I've had an interest in the natural world since I was young which is lucky really, its taken me to some amazing places with some of the most spectacular landscapes although sometimes it does require you to get up at dawn...it´s always worth it in the end, you never know what you will see.

  • wildlife
  • literature
  • environment
  • walking
  • ecology
  • nature
  • birdwatching
  • local cuisine

Music, Movies, and Books

The worlds is always better with music, I´ll listen to anything with a catchy beat and always enjoy listening to something new.

I read when ever I have the time and seem to read more when i´m travelling, this could be a classic novel or a book about natural history. I always enjoying getting recommendations of new books to read.

I've seen plenty of films and tv shows, I mostly enjoy comedies, horror comedies and action films.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've done plenty of amazing things but spending 2 weeks at a remote field station in the Borneo Rainforest is the highlight so far. I shared the shower with the local wildlife, spent two days stuck in the main building on lockdown due to elephants moving through the area, getting stuck on a sandbank with a saltwater crocodile and getting caught out in 2 hour tropical storm were just a few things I experianced...

Teach, Learn, Share

Stories! Maybe learn a little foreign language although my pronunciation is often terrible and who knows maybe I can teach you something about the local flora and fauna?

What I Can Share with Hosts

A beer? Some stories and hopefully a laugh.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Jersey, Malaysia, Netherlands, Singapore, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Jacques’s full profile. It’s free!