Jan Lemuri's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 23 References 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Slovene; learning German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • traveler
  • social worker
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


loving life and having fun with my wife and daughter and writing a dolphin book :)


Aloha everyone. I love many different alternative subjects, lately I'm especially into dolphins since I'm in the middle of writing a book about my adventures! I fulfilled a dream to travel through South Pacific on a sailing boat, visiting, working, feeling and experiencing the magic and the flow. And I found new aspects of me. Snorkeled, sea kayaked, swam with turtles, dolphins and whales. Met extraordinary people from all over the world.


I believe we are here to experience our personal dream, each of us has a vision somewhere, a dream that he/she wants to fulfill. We have to find it and put it into action, create our reality to match it. How do you recognize it? It's your passion. When you talk about it, your cells vibrate, when you do it you feel like it opens you up and fills you with feeling of joy and appropriateness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I love to meet new people and cultures, be it via someone visiting me or me traveling and enjoying couches worldwide.


I like it when the experience is balanced, meaning both, host and guest, have to contribute some of their time and energy into forming a good relationship.


snorkling, dolphins, hawaii, pacific islands, whales, hiking, traveling, singing, dancing, loving, laughing, playing, cooking, reading,...

  • culture
  • singing
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • boating
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • magic
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • sailing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: LOTR, Whale rider, Avatar, Somewhere in time, Chronicles of Narnia, Indigo...
Books: LOTR, Kryon materials, Illusions, Alchemist, ...
Music: etno, reagge

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming with wild dolphins in Hawai'i

Teach, Learn, Share

Cultural bodywork: amazing massage from Hawai'i, including some elements of Maori and Aboriginal culture
Cooking :) Let's cook together :))
Guitar playing - i can theach you if you're just starting otherwise i'm learning as well :))

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal, Slovenia, Tunisia, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Jan’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups