Logo orange

Zsofi Jakabfi

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zsofi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 16 Positive References1 Negative
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Romanian; learning German, Polish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Corporate mouse
  • Master's in Business Administration&...
  • From Székelykeresztúr - Cristuru Secuiesc
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discover the beauty of this world...

ABOUT ME

I am sociable (sometimes) :), outgoing, open to discover everything new, eager to learn about new cultures.

PHILOSOPHY

I live my life for enjoying it. I believe you should take all the chances you have in life and you should live every day as it would be your last day

... and: It's better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm attending the usual weekly meetings in Cluj-Napoca, the city I currently live in. It is always good to meet nice, interesting new people and see the world from a different perspective.
I've been hosted only once till now and I had a lot of fun :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had mixed experiences until now... Some good, some bad... I've met a really nice guy in India who was really helpful in showing around places. Without him I would have a totally different opinion about India. Some people let me down when wanted to surf their couches, but I believe most of the people from CS are helpful and I've just managed to catch the bad ones :)

Interests

My BF and.. different people, different cultures.
Going outside my comfort zone and challenging myself.

Music, Movies & Books

Comedies, electro, techno, chill-out.

Movies I like: The Notebook, Intouchables, The bridges of Madison county, Shawshank Redemption, Green Mile, The Godfather, Trainspotting

TV shows I like: The Big Bang Theory, Californication, How I Met Your Mother, Outsoruced, CSI

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Zip lining :)

Went up to the top of the Pavagadh Hill

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Hungarian, you can teach me Polish. I can also share my HH experience in Romania, Bulgaria, Turkey and Georgia...

Countries I've Visited

Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, India, Italy, Poland, Romania, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Hungary, Romania, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Zsofi's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile