Jalisa's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jalisa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • RN
  • BSN
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting some climbers would be rad!

I love meeting new people and hearing about their experiences. CS has been such an awesome network and I've met such interesting and kind people.

Interests

Currently living in El Centro; soon moving to SandyEggo

Climbing, yoga, reading, hiking, camping, backpacking, crafts, outdoorsy stuff, nature, craft beer, dog stuff; I volunteer with the greyhound groups and dressed my dog up for the Renaissance festival. My greyhound is also a certified therapy animal through the humane society and can visit hospitals and nursing homes etc. Lately he's been a regular at an after school program for refugees (they were terrified of him when he started!)

My boyfriend lovvvves karaoke so I tag along for that.
I took him backpacking for the first time (10 miles, he did great!) Nov of 17

We're a fun pair =]

*disclaimer: I love climbing but I suck (comfortable at a 7/8 can mayyybe do a 9 if I'm in shape and motivated and depending on where the "9" is). I can't be leading you up a multipitch anyways :)

  • dogs
  • yoga
  • crafts
  • reading
  • hiking
  • camping
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • nursing
  • craft beer

Music, Movies, and Books

I really enjoy reading, especially autobiographies.
I recently finished reading and watching game of throne series. I hope to tackle the LOTR someday.
Netflix and chill; last man on earth, big mouth, black mirror, stranger things, bobs burgers, always sunny in Philadelphia, peaky blinders
And don't forget hulu and HBO!
-handmaids tale (I want to check this book out), westworld, insecure, Amy schumer and Mindy project

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I make a mean ramen noodle. (Like from the 25¢ bag, don't get too excited)

I have been backpacking the grand canyon since I was a kid. Without a tent! I was a tough little booger.
I am hoping to hike rim to rim someday..

Did my first 30 mile back packing trip 2017.

Learned to rock climb a few years ago. And I'm addicted. Tagged along on a multipitch once or twice, how amazing!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a travel nursing so I won't be available or able to host as much as I used to. If anyone ever needs a climbing belay partner, I am soooo game! My boyfriend is a great cook and loves doing it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, England, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, Scotland, Spain, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Jalisa’s full profile. It’s free!