Janelle McCorkle's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Janelle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Arabic (Egypt), Chinese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Flight Attendant
  • Bachelor's in Spanish
  • From Atlanta, Georgia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Exploration and new experience

ABOUT ME

I am currently a flight attendant, based in LA. I have lived in Spain, and recently returned from 18 months living and teaching ESL in Shanghai, China. Most of all I'm an easy-going person, up for trying anything new, because what's life without a little adventure? I'm always down to do/try anything, especially new foods! I crave the outdoors, and a good conversation. When I meet new people, I love to hear their opinions about the world and their own personal experiences in life and travels. I'm not good at writing long descriptions of myself, but I think that about sums it up. I hope to get to meet you!

PHILOSOPHY

I'll just put some favorite quotes here that fit my personal philosophy perfectly:

"Expect nothing, live frugally on surprise."
- Alice Walker

"Failure is simply the opportunity to begin again, this time more intelligently."
- Henry Ford

"The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails."
- William Arthur Wardenry Ford

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have traveled a lot outside of the US, but have not given enough appreciation to my own country. So I am hoping to take some time this year and discover more of the land right under my own nose!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have never hosted or stayed with anyone, but I have met up with people on several occasions. I lived in Spain for a year, and I would show people around the city. I also met with people in my home town of Atlanta, Georgia. I haven't been active for over a year, but I'm excited to be back in action.

Interests

Music: mostly Indie, depends on my mood...play a little guitar, still learning
Books: love to read, usually have a book by my side
Active: love dancing (mostly salsa), love the outdoors (camping, hiking, kayak, rafting, etc.)
Travels: the best way to get to know a city is to get lost in it
Languages: fluent in English and Spanish, studying chinese, about to start Arabic...interested in cramming as many language into my brain as I can fit!

  • writing
  • books
  • dancing
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • languages

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Janelle’s full profile. It’s free!