James Beedlle's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • No languages listed
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Graduate
  • University of Reading
  • From London
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I have lived in London my whole life. However, I went to boarding school in the countryside until I was 18, when I went to the University of Reading for three years. I studied Philosophy and Classics. I loved my time there, I was really inspired to work hard and study, my subjects and lecturers were great. Studying was really important to me, I worked really hard, and got a good degree, I love reading, and learning things about the world.

I enjoy a healthy and active lifestyle. I keep fit and eat healthily. At University I was an amateur boxer, I continued this over the summer in London, and want to keep doing it!

I love meeting new people and having new experiences. I'm open minded, and am always looking for new challenges and goals. I'm an outgoing person, but sometimes can be a bit reserved. I'm overall friendly and enthusiastic!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have just started some travelling, and I arrived in New Zealand last week. I'm just looking to meet new, fun, and interesting people, and stay in some great places, so I can get to know the Queenstown area. I've had a bit of a hard time finding accommodation so far, but my sister (also a big traveller) told me about couchsurfing so I'm trying my luck!

Interests

I am really passionate about my boxing, it's a really enjoyable sport, and one that I have really taken to.

I love going to gigs (my brother is in a band), live music is the best.

I really enjoyed studying and it's something I'll always have with me, I like to think about things, and learn about things, and hear about them from new perspectives.

  • humanities
  • dining
  • cooking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • live music
  • sports
  • boxing

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite films are Fight Club, Gladiator, and Withnail and I.

My favourite TV shows are Archer, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, and Family Guy/American Dad.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Firstly, leaving my family and home to come travelling out here! It's something that I've found a bit difficult so far, but hoping to meet some great people, and see and do everything that there is to do out here!

Secondly, stepping into the boxing ring for my competition was pretty daunting, it doesn't sound like much but it was pretty scary, and it is something I'm proud of.

What I Can Share with Hosts

At uni I learnt to cook, and it is something that has become a real passion of mine. I would be willing to cook meals for my host if they'd like me to. I really enjoy making exactly the food I want, and it's something I really like to share!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!