James dixon's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Chef
  • No education listed
  • From Exeter
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

On a journey to discover and to experience.

ABOUT ME

This profile consist of two people - James and Gertrud. As we've reached 3 year anniversary mark, we thought we'd go on a little journey. James is a chef and Gertrud an assistant manager, so after working hard for couple of years we decided to give up our flat and pack two backpacks. We started with Spain (Madrid + Barcelona) and are working our way around Europe to end up in Estonia for Christmas to then spend time with Gertrud's family (as she's from there). Our main goal is to learn and experience as much as possible about different cultures and cuisines as that would be beneficial to us in the future.

We are friendly, polite, clean and trustworthy people. We don't need much and are always up to some socialising snd cooking :)

PHILOSOPHY

Live curious.
&
You're never too old to learn something stupid.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We are traveling at the moment and surfing. However, in the future we wouldn't mind hosting :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We are new to Couchsurfing. We'll be traveling around for 6 months so we thought this would be a good way to save us some money as we're on a budget.

Interests

Cooking, photography, traveling, history and historic buildings.

  • photography
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

We often go to the cinema and love watching different TV shows (Game of Thrones, American Horror Story, Revenge, New Girl, The Great British Bake Off, Masterchef.. there is so many of them!!).
When it comes to music, anything pretty much goes, haha :)
And we wish we had more time to read books, but at the moment we just stick to online reading materials.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Visited the Eiffel Tower in Paris (being terrified of heights).
- Pompeii in Naples and the lovely Capri Island which has breathtaking views.

Teach, Learn, Share

We're still quite young, still learning and just started discovering the world. We try to live in the moment while capturing memories at the same time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Estonia, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see James’s full profile. It’s free!