Logo orange

Jamie King

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Restaurant/cocktail Bar General Manager
  • 1st Class Honours Degree Bsc Food & ...
  • From Queens Park, London
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel the east and west coast of the states and canada

ABOUT ME

Polite and well mannered individual. Gets on with just about everybody and is very tolerant of those that are not that easy to get on with! Loves meeting new people and visiting new places.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm not personally religious though i respect all religions. My philosophy on life is that people should be good to feel good. What goes around comes around and positivity breeds positivity

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Anyone is welcome to come stay when I'm back in London. I dont mind showing you around aswell because its a beautiful city and its a great excuse for me to see the sights aswell :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I only joined yesterday so i have little experience. My friends however are members and they reccomended it highly

Interests

One of my biggest interests is cooking and trying new and exotic foods. I studied food and nutrition at univeristy and hope to either start my own health practice or perhaps work in new product development for a food company. Throughout uni i worked in a cocktail bar to support myself so i love good drinks and spirits my two favorites being rum and mezcal. Sportswise i run and cycle mostly though i enjoy everything from kayaking to skiing.

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Everything old and new

Books - Favourite book is Shantaram

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hmm amazing things I've done? I lived in Sri Lanka for a year working for Tsunami relief.I had an awesome time and cant wait to go back! More recently I cycled from Berlin to London which was hard work and made it made walking very difficult for weeks afterwards. Apart from that the sights were brilliant and i got to meet loads of cool Dutch people!

Countries I've Visited

Cyprus, France, Germany, Greece, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Sri Lanka, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Jamie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile