Logo orange

Luis Ramirez

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Master Student
  • I am working towards my master degree
  • From San Luis Potosi, SLP, Mexico
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Just living one of my dreams and starting to think of the next one

ABOUT ME

I think my friends would say that I am a nice guy, just a bit shy at the beginning but very open and sociable once some degree of confidence is established with the person next to me. I would say of myself that I like to watch and think it over before acting. Even though, once I have made my mind, I go straight to my goal. This is the same on every aspect of my life, either social relationships or love or sports or career or anything. I love history, but I do not live in the past, so I am not a traditionalist at all, I like discovering and exploring new possibilities, new ways to understand the world. I try my best to be truthful to the people I care, and imagining being in the other ones shoes. I believe in sincere friendship, though I know it is not easy to get it, so if you have the good luck to do so, you have to do your best to keep it. I know I am not perfect, so I do not ask the others to be, neither have they to try. I also believe in forgiveness and second or third or fourth chances. I like the fun, of course, as well as hard work; everything is a just question of balance.

PHILOSOPHY

I was born roman Catholic, so I'm within its cultural influence. However, I am not a traditionalist catholic, I rather say I am in the progressive wing of the Church. I am completely open and tolerant towards any person, belief, vision of life etc. My favorite Jesus' teaching : "Love the others like you love yourself"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I will be glad to participate activily in all couchsurfing activities

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I just start this experience, but I hope I will have many experiences to tell very soon

Interests

I would say I have two big passions: reading and swimming. For reading, I love history and international affairs, novels, classics, bédés (the so French comics), philosophy, astronomy, fantasy and fiction. A natural extension of this passion is writing, in fact being a descent writer is one of my future coming projects. Swimming is a just a way of life for me. I think that there is nothing as being under water everyday, exercising my body and my mind. Actually, I have a third passion: a good conversation, I love to talk with people, above all, I love to listen people’s stories. Talking about what? Talking about everything: intellectual discussions, intimate confidences etc. I am proud to say I am a good talker. Equitation is another sport I really enjoy, this is another dream: building my own horse farm. Painting and photography are also in my interest list. Also in the list of things to do are playing guitar, cooking and the wine. I almost forget it, traveling. I do not miss any opportunity to take the way and going to find another land, another people, another culture. This is the reason for being at couchsurfing project. Movies are an almost obligated hobby these dayss. And that’s all for now.

Music, Movies & Books

Music,I am not very strong in music, but eager to learn. I has been discovering the Opera lately. I listen the common popular hits in radio or night clubs. Movies,there ase so many: The Lord of the Rings, Star Wars, Meet the Robinsons, A dream boy etc.. Books, so many too: War and Peace, Shakespeare, The Three Musketers, In Search of Lost Time, The Lord of the Rings again, Eragon...an infinite list.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Just coming to live in France, I have had so many experiences,good or bad ones, but worhty all of them

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach spanish, swimming and riding a horse I would like to learn cooking and playing guitar

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile